April 18, 2014

NATSAP Standing Research Committee

In September 2006, the National Association of Therapeutic Schools and Program’s (NATSAP) Executive Board invited a group of researchers and executives from a handful of NATSAP programs to participate in a research summit with the purpose of devising a solid plan for the formation of a NATSAP-wide research initiative. The culmination of this meeting brought about the appointment of the NATSAP Standing Research Committee, which has since been regularly meeting to develop a research and evaluation initiative.

The NATSAP Research committee members:

  • ·Ellen Behrens, Ph.D., Canyon Research and Consulting
  • Joanna Bettmann, Ph.D., Open Sky Wilderness Therapy
  • Rick Biesinger, Psy.D., New Haven RTC
  • Rob Cooley, Ph.D., Catherine Freer Wilderness Therapy Expeditions
  • Mike Gass, Ph.D., University of New Hampshire
  • Kyle Gillett, Ph.D., Solstice RTC
  • Lee Gillis, Ph.D. Georgia College and State University
  • Brent Hall, MS, Discovery Academy
  • John Hall, LMFT, Telos
  • Ken Huey, Ph.D, Change Academy Lake of the Ozarks  - Liason to the NATSAP Board
  • Michael Merchant, ANASAZI Foundation
  • Mike Petree, MCP, Outcome Tools
  • Keith Russell, Ph.D, Western Washington University
  • John Santa, Ph.D. – Committee Chair, Montana Academy
  • Anita Tucker, Ph.D, University of New Hampsire
Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks